Summer 2024 Seminars

Seminar Details
Offensive Concepts
Youth Volley
Running The Template
How To Hit Harder
Libero Mechanics And Skills

Cost
$1200/day + Travel.
Depending on the seminar, I can do a variety of formats to adapt to your location and needs. For example:

1/2-Day Event: $600 + travel
1-Day Event: $1200 + travel
1.5-Day Event: $1800 + travel
2-Day Event: $2400 + travel
2.5-Day Event: $3000 + travel

You can charge whatever you like for the participants. You pay to get me in the gym and teach and it’s up to you what (or if) you want to charge the players and/or coaches who attend.

So we can profit from your event?
Yes. Organizations can (and have) used me as a headliner for their camps or clinics if that helps get kids in the gym.

Is there a cap on participants?
Yes, depending on the type of seminar and facilities. Contact me and we’ll figure out the specifics on how to give all your participants the best experience possible.

Why isn’t there a Defensive Concepts seminar?
I teach defense straight out of the Gold Medal Squared playbook. If you’re interested in me training your team up on defense (and/or the GMS fundamental skills), contact me and/or Mike/Chris and we can set up a GMS camp or clinic for you. I’m available as a GMS clinician. It’s just best to book that through them; I’m not going to run a SmarterVolley defensive clinic because it would be all GMS material.

The Offensive Concepts clinic is unique because GMS camps and clinics focus more on the overall fundamental offensive skills and leave it up to individual coaches to assemble that into a specific offense. My Offensive Concepts clinic shows you my favorite methods of organizing and systematizing offense.

Do you work with boys as well?
Yep. For U-14 they can combine, but at high school (and high-level middle school boys), I like to have them on separate nets.

Dates Available:
May 11-12
May 18-19
May 25-26
Jun 01-02
Jun 08-09
Jun 15-16 (I’ll likely be at AAUs during this time)
Jun 22-23
Jun 29-30
Jul 06-07
Jul 13-14 (Chattanooga, TN GMS)
Jul 20-21
Jul 27-28
Aug 03-04 (holding… may open up)
Aug 10-11 (holding… may open up)
Aug 17-18
Aug 25-26
Aug 31-01
Sep 07-08
Sep 14-15

Weekday events are also good if it works better for your coaches/players. Contact me and we’ll see if the logistics work.